Monday, January 28, 2013

Azure Emote - Avant-garde/Death Metal Supergroup Announces New Album

AZURE EMOTE (featuring members of DEATH, FEAR FACTORY, MONSTROSITY, TRISTANIA, RUMPELSTILTSKIN GRINDER and more) announces the completion of their 2nd studio album, The Gravity Of Impermanence, which will be released worldwide through SELFMADEGOD RECORDS April 3rd 2013.

The Gravity Of Impermanence is an original mix of Avant-garde Death Metal featuring pummeling blast beats, haunting female vocals, violins, saxophone, harmonica and a barrage of other eclectic surprises, all brought together into one melting pot of misanthropic darkness.

The cover art was once again done by AZURE EMOTE's own creator and frontman Mike Hrubovcak, who is known for illustrating artworks for SINISTER, GRAVE, CATTLE DECAPITATION, HATE ETERNAL, DECREPIT BIRTH, MORTICIAN, and many others. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Ron Vento of AURORA BOREALIS at NIGHTSKY STUDIOS.

The Gravity Of Impermanence contains 14 songs and over 1 hour of music.


Track List

1. Epoch of De-Evolution (5:41)
2. Carpe Diem (7:45)
3. Marching Forth (5:26)
4. Sunrise Slaughter (1:01)
5. Conduit of Atrophy (3:28)
6. Veils of Looming Despair (5:03)
7. Dissent (4:45)
8. The Living Spiral (4:34)
9. Obsessive Time Directive (2:49)
10. Patholysis (2:05)
11. Destroyer of Suffering (3:41)
12. Annunaki Illuminati (3:41)
13. The Color of Blood (4:32)
14. Puppet Deities (5:59)

Album Lineup

Mike Hrubovcak - Vocals, Lyrics, Keyboards, Electronic Programming, Samples, Harmonica
Ryan Moll - Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Mike Heller - Drums / Percussion
Kelly Conlon - Bass Guitar
Pete Johansen - Violin / Electric Violin
Sandra Laureano - Female Vocals
Melissa Ferlaak Koch - Female Vocals
Bruce Lamont - Saxophone
Jonah Weingarten - Keytar solos
J.J. Hrubovcak - Guest Guitar Solo
Jason Ian-Vaughn Eckert - Guest Electronic Programming

Send Me Your Music!

Send me your sounds

Most Recent Videos


Against Magazine

Blog Archive